Playmates of The Year

The Best Playboy Playmates by Playboy Editorial

Best of the Best

The title of "Playmate of the Year" is awarded annually by Playboy magazine to one of the twelve Playmates of the Month from the previous year. This tradition started in 1960 with Ellen Stratton being the first to receive this honor. The Playmate of the Year is selected based on a combination of factors, including reader votes, magazine staff input, and Hugh Hefner's own preferences in the years he was involved. The recipient of this title is featured in a special edition of the magazine and often receives other prizes, such as cars and monetary awards.

Since 2019 Playboy doesn't hand out the Playmate of the Year award anymore, in favor of diversity and inclusivity.